Home / Pharmacy Tech Programs / California / City College of San Francisco
Pharmacy tech program at City College of San Francisco
San Francisco, CA · Public 2-year · (415) 239-3000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 28
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for pharmacy techniciansBLS OEWS May 2025, San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA
- $60,550
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
City College of San Francisco awarded 28 pharmacy tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 18 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant | 28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
On California's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy Technician Certificate of AchievementCity College of San Francisco · In person · CIP 51.0805 | $1,412+ $425 books | 34 weeks, 13 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby pharmacy tech programs
- Carrington College-San Leandro CampusSan Leandro, CA · 17.9 mi · $22,182
- Carrington College-Pleasant Hill CampusPleasant Hill, CA · 26.4 mi · $22,182
- Dental Tech LLCVallejo, CA · 27.4 mi · $3,800
- Foothill CollegeLos Altos Hills, CA · 30.8 mi
- Mission Valley ROPFremont, CA · 31.1 mi · $3,650
- InterCoast Colleges-FairfieldFairfield, CA · 39.2 mi · $19,125
Pharmacy Tech Programs in the San Francisco area · Pharmacy Tech Programs in California · All programs at City College of San Francisco