Home / Surgical Tech Programs / Ohio / Choffin Career and Technical Center
Surgical tech program at Choffin Career and Technical Center
Youngstown, OH · Public less-than-2-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 22
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 22 graduates
- $41,456
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $40,232
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for surgical technologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Youngstown-Warren, OH
- $57,980
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Choffin Career and Technical Center awarded 22 surgical tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 3 we list.
On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surgical TechnologyCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 51.0909 | $13,126+ $800 books | Competency-based or withheld | 75.8% | 94.7% | $9,599 | 33 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby surgical tech programs
- Stark State CollegeNorth Canton, OH · 44.4 mi
Surgical Tech Programs in Ohio · All programs at Choffin Career and Technical Center