Home / LPN Programs / Ohio / Choffin Career and Technical Center
LPN/LVN program at Choffin Career and Technical Center
Youngstown, OH · Public less-than-2-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 18
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 45 graduates
- $37,419
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $47,879
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $64 a month over 10 years
- $6,000
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $56,073
- Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Youngstown-Warren, OH
- $59,210
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Choffin Career and Technical Center awarded 18 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 3 we list.
On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical NursingCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 51.3901 | $14,095+ $905 books | Competency-based or withheld | 67.5% | 87.6% | $7,380 | 83 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs
- ETI Technical College of NilesNiles, OH · 7.2 mi
- Hannah E Mullins School of Practical NursingSalem, OH · 17.4 mi · $19,024
- Columbiana County Career and Technical CenterLisbon, OH · 23.6 mi · $11,400
- Alliance Career CenterAlliance, OH · 27.6 mi · $11,743
- Community College of Beaver CountyMonaca, PA · 35.5 mi
- Northcoast Medical Training AcademyKent, OH · 37.3 mi · $15,979
LPN Programs in the Youngstown area · LPN Programs in Ohio · All programs at Choffin Career and Technical Center