Home / CDL Training / Wisconsin / Chippewa Valley Technical College
CDL program at Chippewa Valley Technical College
Eau Claire, WI · Public 2-year · (715) 833-6200 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 65
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $61,082
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $52,118
- Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Eau Claire, WI
- $57,220
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Chippewa Valley Technical College awarded 65 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 22 we list.
On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck DrivingLess than One Year Technical Diploma, Class A Commercial Driver’s License with air brakes, Hazardous materials, doubles/triples, and tanker endorsements if written tests are passed at DMV · In person · CIP 49.0205 | $3,049 | 4 weeks, 10 hours a week | 89.8% | 71.4% | $12,239 | 244 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
FMCSA registry locations
- Chippewa Valley Technical College, Eau Claire (updated 2025-12-04)
Compare nearby CDL programs
- River Run CDL Training School LLCChippewa Falls, WI · 11.8 mi
- School District of ElmwoodElmwood, WI · 32.6 mi
- Sky Truck SchoolWilson, WI · 35.2 mi
- Pepin Area School DistrictPepin, WI · 36.5 mi
- Chippewa Valley CDL Academy LLCHolcombe, WI · 36.6 mi
- Northwood Technical CollegeRice Lake, WI · 48.9 mi
CDL Training in Wisconsin · All programs at Chippewa Valley Technical College