CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Pharmacy Tech Programs / Tennessee / Chattanooga State Community College

Pharmacy tech program at Chattanooga State Community College

Chattanooga, TN · Public 2-year · (423) 697-4400 · School website

On Tennessee's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
17
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 40 graduates
$25,150
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$38,622
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $58 a month over 10 years
$5,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for pharmacy techniciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Chattanooga, TN-GA
$40,720

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Chattanooga State Community College awarded 17 pharmacy tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 6 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant7Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant10Not reportedNot reported

On Tennessee's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Advanced Pharmacy TechnologyPharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) · In person · CIP 51.0805$6,437+ $1,027 books15 weeks, 32 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby pharmacy tech programs

Find training near you Who pays