Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Florida / Charlotte Technical College
Dental assistant program at Charlotte Technical College
Port Charlotte, FL · Public less-than-2-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 10
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 20 graduates
- $27,852
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $35,097
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $33,673
- Typical pay for dental assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Punta Gorda, FL
- $51,020
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Charlotte Technical College awarded 10 dental assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 10 we list.
On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dental Assisting TechnologyCertified Dental Assistant (CDA) · In person · CIP 51.0601 | $4,056+ $1,640 books | 52 weeks, 24 hours a week | 81.2% | 98% | $9,017 | 48 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby dental assistant programs
- Cape Coral Technical CollegeCape Coral, FL · 26.2 mi · $6,558
- Meridian CollegeSarasota, FL · 31.0 mi · $15,500
- Institute of Medical & Dental Technology FLFort Myers, FL · 35.2 mi · $9,800
- Manatee Technical CollegeBradenton, FL · 36.8 mi
Dental Assistant Programs in Florida · All programs at Charlotte Technical College