CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Florida / Charlotte Technical College

Cybersecurity program at Charlotte Technical College

Port Charlotte, FL · Public less-than-2-year · School website

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
2
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
Typical pay for information security analystsBLS OEWS May 2025, Florida
$124,860

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Charlotte Technical College awarded 2 cybersecurity credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 10 career program of 10 we list.

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Applied CybersecurityCOMPTIA CySA+ · In person · CIP 11.1003$2,826+ $614 books25 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby cybersecurity programs

Find training near you Who pays