CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Virginia / Centura College-Norfolk

Billing and coding program at Centura College-Norfolk

Norfolk, VA · Private for-profit 2-year · (757) 853-2121 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
33
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 175 graduates
$26,072
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$30,747
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $101 a month over 10 years
$9,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC
$50,590

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Centura College-Norfolk awarded 33 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 4 we list.

Find training near you Who pays