Home / Surgical Tech Programs / Ohio / Central Ohio Technical College
Surgical tech program at Central Ohio Technical College
Newark, OH · Public 4-year · (740) 366-1351 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 10
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for surgical technologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Columbus, OH
- $64,120
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Central Ohio Technical College awarded 10 surgical tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 10 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0909 Surgical Technology/Technologist | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0909 Surgical Technology/Technologist | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surgical TechnologyAssociate degree · In person · CIP 51.0909 | $2,568 | Competency-based or withheld | 61.2% | 83.5% | Suppressed | 139 |
| Surgical Technology, One-year Certificate ProgramCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 51.0909 | Not reported | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby surgical tech programs
- Fortis College-ColumbusWesterville, OH · 24.0 mi
- Columbus State Community CollegeColumbus, OH · 29.4 mi
- Marion Technical CollegeMarion, OH · 48.7 mi
Surgical Tech Programs in the Columbus area · Surgical Tech Programs in Ohio · All programs at Central Ohio Technical College