CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / New Mexico / Central New Mexico Community College

Welding program at Central New Mexico Community College

Albuquerque, NM · Public 2-year · (505) 224-3000 · School website

On New Mexico's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
99
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Albuquerque, NM
$49,980

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Central New Mexico Community College awarded 99 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 20 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder47Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder52Not reportedNot reported

On New Mexico's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Welding Technology Certificate (CNM)Welding Certificate of completion · In person · CIP 48.0508$4,344+ $2,196 books48 weeks, 7 hours a week100%64.9%$8,644230
Welding, Welding Technology-AAS (CNM)Welding, Welding Technology-AAS · In person · CIP 48.0508$5,993+ $3,788 books64 weeks, 14 hours a week100%64.9%$8,644230

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays