CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Georgia / Central Georgia Technical College

HVAC program at Central Georgia Technical College

Warner Robins, GA · Public 2-year · (478) 757-3400 · School website

On Georgia's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
163
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 16 graduates
$34,320
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,148
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Warner Robins, GA
$48,670

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Central Georgia Technical College awarded 163 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 23 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician151Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician12Not reportedNot reported

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Air Conditioning Technician Assistant Certificate (AZ31)$1,3891545.5%100%$13,000
Air Conditioning Technician Assistant Certificate (AZ31) [ACCELERATED]$1,3891635.4%48.2%$9,126
Air Conditioning Electrical Technician Certificate (ACK1) [ACCELERATED]$1,7101553.3%80%$5,919
Air Conditioning Electrical Technician Certificate (ACK1)$1,7101643.8%66.7%$3,376
Air Conditioning Technology Diploma (ACT2)$6,1445213.2%68.3%$9,009

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays