CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Nebraska / Central Community College

Billing and coding program at Central Community College

Grand Island, NE · Public 2-year · (308) 398-4222 · School website

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
104
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Grand Island, NE
$51,650

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Central Community College awarded 104 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician68Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician19Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician17Not reportedNot reported

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Health Information Management - Medical Coding - DiplomaHealth Information Management - Medical Coding - Diploma · Online only · CIP 51.0707$4,928+ $1,550 books32 weeks, 15 hours a week100%68.8%$11,26325
Health Information Technology - Associate DegreeHealth Information Technology - Associate Degree · Online only · CIP 51.0707$7,370+ $3,100 books64 weeks, 15 hours a week97%77.4%$11,12433

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby billing and coding programs

No other billing and coding program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Grand Island.

Find training near you Who pays