CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cosmetology Schools / Florida / Celebrity School of Beauty

Cosmetology program at Celebrity School of Beauty

Miami, FL · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (305) 267-7277 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
$16,295
Books and suppliesIPEDS 2024-25
$1,600
Listed cost
$17,895
LengthIPEDS
1,200 clock hours, 12 months
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
105
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$26,307
Typical pay for hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
$29,790

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Celebrity School of Beauty awarded 105 cosmetology credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 5 we list. Its listed tuition of $16,295 compares with a Florida median wage of $29,530 for hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists (BLS, May 2025).

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)12.0406 Make-Up Artist/Specialist11Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)12.0401 Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General941,200 clock hours, 12 months$16,295

Compare nearby cosmetology programs

Find training near you Who pays