Home / Medical Assistant Programs / California / Cabrillo College
Medical assistant program at Cabrillo College
Aptos, CA · Public 2-year · (831) 479-6100 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 53
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 35 graduates
- $37,279
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $51,576
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Santa Cruz-Watsonville, CA
- $50,090
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Cabrillo College awarded 53 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 6 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
On California's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assisting - Medical Assisting AS Degree | $3,009 | 51 | 100% | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Medical Assisting - Medical Assisting Certificate of Achievement | $2,227 | 51 | Suppressed | 100% | $4,824 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby medical assistant programs
- CET-WatsonvilleWatsonville, CA · 9.5 mi · $15,249
- West Valley CollegeSaratoga, CA · 19.5 mi
- Carrington College-San JoseSan Jose, CA · 19.7 mi · $22,404
- San Jose City CollegeSan Jose, CA · 22.6 mi
- CET-San JoseSan Jose, CA · 23.1 mi · $15,249
- De Anza CollegeCupertino, CA · 23.8 mi
Medical Assistant Programs in California · All programs at Cabrillo College