CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Massachusetts / Bunker Hill Community College

Billing and coding program at Bunker Hill Community College

Boston, MA · Public 2-year · (617) 228-2000 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: New England Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
5
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 25 graduates
$35,298
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$46,347
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH
$60,460

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Bunker Hill Community College awarded 5 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 7 we list.

Find training near you Who pays