Home / Surgical Tech Programs / North Dakota / Bismarck State College
Surgical tech program at Bismarck State College
Bismarck, ND · Public 4-year · (701) 224-5400 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 5
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $65,389
- Typical pay for surgical technologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Bismarck, ND
- $61,690
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Bismarck State College awarded 5 surgical tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 10 career program of 10 we list.
On North Dakota's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surgical Technology | $11,257 | 80 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby surgical tech programs
No other surgical tech program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Bismarck.
Surgical Tech Programs in North Dakota · All programs at Bismarck State College