CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Lineworker Programs / North Dakota / Bismarck State College

Lineworker program at Bismarck State College

Bismarck, ND · Public 4-year · (701) 224-5400 · School website

On North Dakota's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
41
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 45 graduates
$48,853
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$68,875
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $58 a month over 10 years
$5,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$53,078
Typical pay for electrical power-line installers and repairersBLS OEWS May 2025, Bismarck, ND
$104,800

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Bismarck State College awarded 41 lineworker credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0303 Lineworker33Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree46.0303 Lineworker8Not reportedNot reported

On North Dakota's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Line Worker (Electrical)$11,7438069.6%95.5%$16,166
Line Worker (Electrical)$9,1404080.8%89.2%$14,027

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby lineworker programs

No other lineworker program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Bismarck.

Find training near you Who pays