Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / North Dakota / Bismarck State College
EMT and paramedic program at Bismarck State College
Bismarck, ND · Public 4-year · (701) 224-5400 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 18
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Bismarck, ND
- $53,940
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Bismarck State College awarded 18 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 6 career program of 10 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (under 12 weeks) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
On North Dakota's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)EMT Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $1,747 | 16 weeks, 7 hours a week | 80% | 81.8% | $9,740 | 15 |
| Paramedic Technology - AASAAS Degree · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $14,334 | 60 weeks, 17 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Paramedic Technology - CertificateParamedic Certificate/License · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $11,141 | 44 weeks, 18 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
No other EMT and paramedic program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Bismarck.
EMT and Paramedic Classes in North Dakota · All programs at Bismarck State College