CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Florida / Big Bend Technical College

Billing and coding program at Big Bend Technical College

Perry, FL · Public less-than-2-year · (850) 838-2545 · School website

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
8
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Florida
$45,760

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Big Bend Technical College awarded 8 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 7 we list.

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Medical Coder/billerOccupational Skills License (NCLEX/DOH) · In person · CIP 51.0707$3,785+ $2,479 books28 weeks, 39 hours a week71.4%84%$5,78121

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays