CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / New Jersey / Bergen Community College

EMT and paramedic program at Bergen Community College

Paramus, NJ · Public 2-year · (201) 447-7200 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
7
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 111 graduates
$72,486
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$89,694
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $170 a month over 10 years
$16,000
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$65,389
Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
$53,820

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Bergen Community College awarded 7 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 6 we list.

Find training near you Who pays