Home / Welding Schools / Georgia / Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta
Welding program at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta
Duluth, GA · Private for-profit 2-year · (678) 377-5600 · School website
School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 98
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 35 graduates
- $36,678
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $47,452
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $156 a month over 10 years
- $14,750
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $48,702
- Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
- $49,630
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta awarded 98 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), the only career program we list for it.
Compare nearby welding programs
- Gwinnett Technical CollegeLawrenceville, GA · 4.8 mi
- Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeClarkston, GA · 12.1 mi
- Atlanta Technical CollegeAtlanta, GA · 22.0 mi
- Fortis College-SmyrnaSmyrna, GA · 22.9 mi
- Chattahoochee Technical CollegeMarietta, GA · 23.3 mi
- Lincoln College of Technology-East PointEast Point, GA · 29.4 mi · $30,908
Welding Schools in the Atlanta area · Welding Schools in Georgia · All programs at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta · Aviation Institute of Maintenance campuses