CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Georgia / Augusta Technical College

Welding program at Augusta Technical College

Augusta, GA · Public 2-year · (706) 771-4000 · School website

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
154
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 49 graduates
$32,352
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$43,089
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Augusta-Richmond County, GA-SC
$50,800

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Augusta Technical College awarded 154 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 18 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder0Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder112Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder42Not reportedNot reported

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
WELDING AND JOINING TECHNOLOGY-Diploma --WAJ2--Welding and Joining Technology, Diploma · In person · CIP 48.0508$8,182+ $1,270 books60 weeks, 15 hours a week19.1%68.8%$6,026236
Advanced Pipe Welding -Technical Certificate of Credit --APW1--Advanced Pipe Welding, Technical Certificate of Credit · In person · CIP 48.0508$1,457+ $100 books15 weeks, 27 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Basic Shielded Metal Arc Welder -Technical Certificate of Credit --FS31--Basic Shielded Metal Arc Welder, Technical Certificate of Credit · In person · CIP 48.0508$3,087+ $500 books45 weeks, 13 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Gas Metal Arc Welder -Technical Certificate of Credit --GM31--Gas Metal Arc Welder, Technical Certificate of Credit · In person · CIP 48.0508$4,116+ $500 books60 weeks, 13 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays