CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Lineworker Programs / Arkansas / Arkansas State University-Newport

Lineworker program at Arkansas State University-Newport

Newport, AR · Public 2-year · (870) 512-7800 · School website

On Arkansas's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
31
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 29 graduates
$71,039
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$89,775
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$53,078
Typical pay for electrical power-line installers and repairersBLS OEWS May 2025, Arkansas
$81,450

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Arkansas State University-Newport awarded 31 lineworker credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 13 we list.

On Arkansas's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
High Voltage Lineman Technology$8,848Not listed74%80%$12,648

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby lineworker programs

No other lineworker program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Newport.

Find training near you Who pays