Home / HVAC Schools / Arizona / Arizona Western College
HVAC program at Arizona Western College
Yuma, AZ · Public 2-year · (928) 317-6000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 18
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Yuma, AZ
- $57,290
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Arizona Western College awarded 18 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 14 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 15.0501 Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Arizona's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic Air Conditioning Technician (Fast-Track) | $1,555 | Not listed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| HVAC Support Technician (Fast-Track) | $1,447 | 10 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Basic Air Cond. & Refrig. Service Techn.'Cert. (CERT.BACT) | $2,823 | 32 | 36.5% | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby HVAC programs
No other HVAC program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Yuma.
HVAC Schools in Arizona · All programs at Arizona Western College