CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Minnesota / Anoka Technical College

Welding program at Anoka Technical College

Anoka, MN · Public 2-year · (763) 433-1100 · School website

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
101
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 49 graduates
$49,632
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$64,648
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $76 a month over 10 years
$7,145
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI
$61,880

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Anoka Technical College awarded 101 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 13 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder57Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder36Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder8Not reportedNot reported

On Minnesota's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Basic WeldingSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · In person · CIP 48.0508$2,92330 weeks, 17 hours a week74.2%84.9%$7,133372
Pipe WelderSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · In person · CIP 48.0508$2,92330 weeks, 17 hours a week74.2%84.9%$7,133372
Robotic and Laser WeldingAssociate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · In person · CIP 48.0508$11,522120 weeks, 50 hours a week26.3%83.9%$8,371118
WeldingAssociate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · In person · CIP 48.0508$11,350120 weeks, 50 hours a week26.3%83.9%$8,371118
Welding FabricatorSub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · In person · CIP 48.0508$2,92330 weeks, 17 hours a week74.2%84.9%$7,133372
Welding TechnologySub-bachelor's postsecondary award 30-59 semester or trimester credits or 45-89 quarter credits 900-1799 contact hours · In person · CIP 48.0508$5,84760 weeks, 34 hours a week74.2%84.9%$7,133372

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays