CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Phlebotomy Classes / Virginia / American National University

Phlebotomy program at American National University

Salem, VA · Private for-profit 4-year · (540) 986-1800 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Distance Education Accrediting Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
3
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 109 graduates
$21,951
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$32,156
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $95 a month over 10 years
$8,939
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$38,675
Typical pay for phlebotomistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Roanoke, VA
$46,380

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

American National University awarded 3 phlebotomy credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 5 we list.

Compare nearby phlebotomy programs

No other phlebotomy program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Salem.

Find training near you Who pays