CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Sterile Processing Programs / New Jersey / American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education

Sterile processing program at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education

Piscataway, NJ · Private for-profit 2-year · (908) 222-0002 · School website

On New Jersey's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
17
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
Typical pay for medical equipment preparersBLS OEWS May 2025, New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
$58,870

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education awarded 17 sterile processing credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 8 we list.

On New Jersey's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Sterile Processing TechnicianIn person · CIP 51.1012$1,995Competency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Find training near you Who pays