CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / American Barber and Beauty Academy

American Barber and Beauty Academy

733 Lancaster Avenue, Reading, PA 19607 · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (610) 927-5664 · School website

Average net price
Not reported
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
125
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
88.1%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
42%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences Open admission (IPEDS)

Career programs at American Barber and Beauty Academy

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Esthetician Certificate 400 clock hours, 4 months $7,150 65 Not published
Cosmetology Certificate 1,250 clock hours, 10 months $19,500 39 Not published
Barbering Certificate 695 clock hours, 6 months $11,620 21 Not published
Nail tech Certificate 200 clock hours, 3 months $2,750 0 Not published

Cost and aid at American Barber and Beauty Academy

What a year costs, 2024-25

Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
Not reported
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$11,583

Other esthetician programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays