CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Maryland / Allegany College of Maryland

Automotive program at Allegany College of Maryland

Cumberland, MD · Public 2-year · (301) 784-5000 · School website

On Maryland's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
10
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$51,586
Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Maryland
$57,520

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Allegany College of Maryland awarded 10 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 9 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician2Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician8Not reportedNot reported

On Maryland's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Automotive Tech (33 Credit Hours)Ase · In person · CIP 47.0604$4,435+ $3,070 books34 weeks, 3 hours a week42.9%63.6%$5,70921
Automotive Tech (69 Credit Hours)Aas · In person · CIP 47.0604$8,030+ $4,875 books68 weeks, 12 hours a week63.6%63.2%$8,02922

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby automotive programs

Find training near you Who pays