CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Georgia / Albany Technical College

Welding program at Albany Technical College

Albany, GA · Public 2-year · (229) 430-3500 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
59
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$32,105
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Albany, GA
$47,180

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Albany Technical College awarded 59 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 25 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder41Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder18Not reportedNot reported

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays