CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / CDL Training / Georgia / Albany Technical College

CDL program at Albany Technical College

Albany, GA · Public 2-year · (229) 430-3500 · School website

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
87
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 40 graduates
$36,946
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$40,102
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $40 a month over 10 years
$3,750
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,118
Typical pay for heavy and tractor-trailer truck driversBLS OEWS May 2025, Albany, GA
$57,050

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Albany Technical College awarded 87 CDL credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 25 we list.

On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Commercial Truck Driving - (ct61)Commercial Truck Driving certificate · In person · CIP 49.0205$2,034+ $120 books15 weeks, 9 hours a week82.9%83.5%$9,452316

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby CDL programs

Find training near you Who pays