Home / Nail Tech Schools / North Carolina / Charlotte area
Nail Tech Schools in the Charlotte area
Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC metro area
Programs
3
1 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$34,950
manicurists and pedicurists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$3,950
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS
Nail Tech Schools in the Charlotte area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 3 programs: 3 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Charlotte
- 1 within 10 miles; nearest 7.1 miles, farthest 14.2 miles
- Listed program cost
- 1 of 3 list one: $3,950 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 1 college lists a length: 3 months (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 34 nail tech awards at the 2 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- Pay here
- $34,950 median for manicurists and pedicurists ($16.80 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $22,070 to $73,260; 900 employed in the metro area; North Carolina median $34,740 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Nail tech programs, nearest to Charlotte first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology | Mooresville | Certificate | $3,950 | 3 months | 0 | 7.1 |
| Mitchell Community College | Statesville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 19 | 11.9 |
| Rowan-Cabarrus Community College | Salisbury | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 15 | 14.2 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in North Carolina: 2,446 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 4 of them Nail tech.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill