Home / Nail Tech Schools / Georgia / Atlanta area
Nail Tech Schools in the Atlanta area
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA metro area
Programs
6
2 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$27,190
manicurists and pedicurists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$7,000
of 5 with a cost, IPEDS
Nail Tech Schools in the Atlanta area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 6 programs: 6 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Atlanta
- 2 within 10 miles; nearest 2.9 miles, farthest 31.2 miles
- Listed program cost
- 5 of 6 list one: $7,000 to $10,645, middle $9,500 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 5 colleges list a length: 6 months each (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 228 nail tech awards at the 5 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- Pay here
- $27,190 median for manicurists and pedicurists ($13.07 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $21,390 to $58,030; 1,110 employed in the metro area; Georgia median $26,910 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Nail tech programs, nearest to Atlanta first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beaver Beauty Academy | Decatur | Certificate | $7,995 | 6 months | 5 | 2.9 |
| Elaine Sterling Institute | Atlanta | Certificate | $10,200 | 6 months | 66 | 9.9 |
| Georgia Career Institute | Conyers | Certificate | $9,500 | 6 months | 97 | 18.1 |
| Shearz Institute | Lithia Springs | Certificate | $7,000 | 6 months | 0 | 18.2 |
| International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy | Sandy Springs | Certificate | $10,645 | 6 months | 54 | 18.4 |
| Southern Crescent Technical College | Griffin | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 6 | 31.2 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Georgia: 1,764 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill