CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / New Jersey

Medical Billing and Coding Programs in New Jersey

Colleges and schools: 21

Programs
21
all sources
Median pay
$50,240
medical records specialists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $51,140
Middle program cost
$14,607
3 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
16
Billing and coding programs, U.S. DOL file

Medical Billing and Coding Programs in New Jersey: the figures

Programs we list
21 in New Jersey: 21 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
11 public and 10 private; 142 billing and coding completions in 2023-24 at the 13 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $14,607 in New Jersey, from $4,500 to $14,607, across 3 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$50,240 a year for medical records specialists in New Jersey, against $51,140 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in New Jersey: 569 programs from 116 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 16 of them billing and coding.
WIOA results
16 billing and coding programs on New Jersey's list; middle values: 83.3% of students who exited completed (3 programs report it) (U.S. DOL file, which notes a data quality issue with this state's outcomes).

Every billing and coding program in New Jersey

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
American Institute of Medical Sciences & EducationWIOA list Piscataway Certificate Not reported Not reported 27
ASI Career Institute Turnersville Certificate $4,500 2 months 3
Berkeley College-Woodland Park Woodland Park Associate Not reported Not reported 10
Brookdale Community CollegeWIOA list Lincroft Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Camden County College Blackwood Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
DeVry University-New Jersey Iselin Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Eastwick College-HackensackWIOA list Hackensack Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Eastwick College-Nutley Nutley Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Essex County College Newark Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Fortis Institute-Lawrenceville Lawrenceville Certificate $14,607 12 months 9
Fortis Institute-Wayne Wayne Certificate $14,607 12 months 22
Healthcare Training Institute Union Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Hudson County Community College Jersey City Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
Lincoln Technical Institute-Paramus Paramus Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Passaic County Community College Paterson Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Raritan Valley Community College Branchburg Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
Rowan College at Burlington County Mount Laurel Certificate Not reported Not reported 16
Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus Vineland Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Rutgers University-New BrunswickWIOA list New Brunswick Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Salem Community College Carneys Point Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
UCNJ Union College of Union County, New Jersey Cranford Associate Not reported Not reported 5
Find training near you Who pays