CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / North Carolina / Raleigh area

Medical Assistant Programs in the Raleigh area

Raleigh-Cary, NC metro area

Programs
3
1 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$46,160
medical assistants, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$27,040
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS

Medical Assistant Programs in the Raleigh area at a glance

Open to the public
3 programs: 3 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
Distance from Raleigh
1 within 10 miles; nearest 9.3 miles, farthest 16.2 miles
Listed program cost
1 of 3 list one: $27,040 (IPEDS)
Program length
1 college lists a length: 15 months (IPEDS)
Length on the WIOA list
3 listed programs give weeks: 60 to 80 weeks full time
Completions, 2023-24
102 medical assistant awards at the 3 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
3 of 3 on North Carolina's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
Pay here
$46,160 median for medical assistants ($22.19 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $37,720 to $56,420; 3,810 employed in the metro area; North Carolina median $45,140 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

Medical assistant programs, nearest to Raleigh first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Miles
Wake Technical Community CollegeWIOA list Raleigh Certificate Not reported Not reported 44 9.3
Miller-Motte College-RaleighWIOA list Raleigh Certificate $27,040 15 months 25 12.2
Johnston Community CollegeWIOA list Smithfield Certificate Not reported Not reported 33 16.2

Paying for training

Other North Carolina metro areas

Find training near you Who pays