CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / New Mexico

Medical Assistant Programs in New Mexico

Colleges and schools: 11

Programs
11
all sources
Median pay
$39,230
medical assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $45,690
Middle program cost
$17,734
3 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
13
Medical assistant programs, U.S. DOL file

Medical Assistant Programs in New Mexico: the figures

Programs we list
11 in New Mexico: 11 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
8 public and 3 private; 274 medical assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 10 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $17,734 in New Mexico, from $15,558 to $20,106, across 3 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$39,230 a year for medical assistants in New Mexico, against $45,690 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in New Mexico: 723 programs from 60 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 13 of them medical assistant.
WIOA results
13 medical assistant programs on New Mexico's list; middle values: 99.4% of students who exited completed (10 programs report it); 78.3% were employed in the second quarter after exit (10); $8,616 median earnings in that quarter (7) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
1 New Mexico metro area has a page; the largest list, Albuquerque, has 5 programs.

By metro area

Every medical assistant program in New Mexico

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Brookline College-AlbuquerqueWIOA list Albuquerque Certificate $15,558 9 months 21
Carrington College-AlbuquerqueWIOA list Albuquerque Certificate $20,106 8 months 60
Central New Mexico Community CollegeWIOA list Albuquerque Certificate Not reported Not reported 23
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Campus Roswell Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
New Mexico State University-AlamogordoWIOA list Alamogordo Associate Not reported Not reported 1
New Mexico State University-Dona AnaWIOA list Las Cruces Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Pima Medical Institute-AlbuquerqueWIOA list Albuquerque Certificate $17,734 9 months 99
Santa Fe Community CollegeWIOA list Santa Fe Certificate Not reported Not reported 36
Southeast New Mexico College Carlsbad Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus Gallup Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
University of New Mexico-Valencia County Campus Los Lunas Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
Find training near you Who pays