CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Mississippi

Medical Assistant Programs in Mississippi

Colleges and schools: 6

Programs
6
all sources
Median pay
$35,360
medical assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $45,690
Middle program cost
$16,683
3 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
13
Medical assistant programs, U.S. DOL file

Medical Assistant Programs in Mississippi: the figures

Programs we list
6 in Mississippi: 6 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
3 public and 3 private; 496 medical assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 6 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $16,683 in Mississippi, from $16,345 to $31,562, across 3 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$35,360 a year for medical assistants in Mississippi, against $45,690 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Mississippi: 905 programs from 140 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 13 of them medical assistant.
WIOA results
13 medical assistant programs on Mississippi's list; middle values: 91.2% of students who exited completed (5 programs report it); 83.3% were employed in the second quarter after exit (5); $5,830 median earnings in that quarter (5) (U.S. DOL file).

Every medical assistant program in Mississippi

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Blue Cliff College-Gulfport Gulfport Certificate $16,683 9 months 25
Concorde Career College-SouthavenWIOA list Southaven Certificate $31,562 8 months 156
Delta Technical College-MississippiWIOA list Horn Lake Certificate $16,345 9 months 294
Meridian Community College Meridian Associate Not reported Not reported 5
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Perkinston Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Northeast Mississippi Community CollegeWIOA list Booneville Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Find training near you Who pays