CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Kentucky

Medical Assistant Programs in Kentucky

Colleges and schools: 22

Programs
22
all sources
Median pay
$39,270
medical assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $45,690
Middle program cost
$16,297
8 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
22
Medical assistant programs, U.S. DOL file

Medical Assistant Programs in Kentucky: the figures

Programs we list
22 in Kentucky: 22 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
10 public and 12 private; 817 medical assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 21 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $16,297 in Kentucky, from $9,185 to $16,297, across 8 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$39,270 a year for medical assistants in Kentucky, against $45,690 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Kentucky: 1,059 programs from 212 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 22 of them medical assistant.
WIOA results
22 medical assistant programs on Kentucky's list; middle values: 69.2% of students who exited completed (14 programs report it); 77% were employed in the second quarter after exit (14); $6,929 median earnings in that quarter (14) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
1 Kentucky metro area has a page; the largest list, Louisville/Jefferson County, has 5 programs.

By metro area

Every medical assistant program in Kentucky

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
American National University-PikevilleWIOA list Pikeville Associate Not reported Not reported 15
Ashland Community and Technical College Ashland Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
ATA CollegeWIOA list Louisville Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Beckfield College-Florence Florence Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeWIOA list Lexington Certificate Not reported Not reported 91
Brighton Center's Center for Employment TrainingWIOA list Newport Certificate $9,185 9 months 16
Employment Solutions-College for Technical EducationWIOA list Lexington Certificate $12,500 9 months 7
Gateway Community and Technical College Florence Certificate Not reported Not reported 33
Henderson Community CollegeWIOA list Henderson Certificate Not reported Not reported 43
Hopkinsville Community College Hopkinsville Certificate Not reported Not reported 53
Jefferson Community and Technical College Louisville Certificate Not reported Not reported 58
Maysville Community and Technical CollegeWIOA list Maysville Certificate Not reported Not reported 26
Medical Career & Technical CollegeWIOA list Richmond Certificate $15,600 14 months 22
MedQuest CollegeWIOA list Louisville Certificate $14,993 10 months 128
Owensboro Community and Technical College Owensboro Certificate Not reported Not reported 22
Ross College-Hopkinsville Hopkinsville Certificate $16,297 8 months 45
Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green Bowling Green Certificate $16,297 8 months 52
Ross Medical Education Center-ErlangerWIOA list Erlanger Certificate $16,297 8 months 29
Ross Medical Education Center-Owensboro Owensboro Certificate $16,297 8 months 12
Somerset Community CollegeWIOA list Somerset Certificate Not reported Not reported 25
Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical CollegeWIOA list Cumberland Certificate Not reported Not reported 116
Sullivan University Louisville Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Find training near you Who pays