CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Florida

Medical Assistant Programs in Florida

Colleges and schools: 73

Programs
89
all sources
Median pay
$43,680
medical assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $45,690
Middle program cost
$10,500
45 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
70
Medical assistant programs, U.S. DOL file

Medical Assistant Programs in Florida: the figures

Programs we list
89 in Florida: 73 at colleges and schools, 16 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
Colleges and schools
36 public and 37 private; 4,070 medical assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 65 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $10,500 in Florida, from $1 to $43,800, across 45 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
Median pay
$43,680 a year for medical assistants in Florida, against $45,690 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Florida: 2,364 programs from 316 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 70 of them medical assistant.
WIOA results
70 medical assistant programs on Florida's list; middle values: 71.2% of students who exited completed (46 programs report it); 80% were employed in the second quarter after exit (41); $7,278 median earnings in that quarter (41) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
8 Florida metro areas have a page; the largest list, Miami, has 32 programs.

By metro area

Every medical assistant program in Florida

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Aguilas International Technical Institute Tampa Certificate $16,025 13 months 42
American Beauty and Trade School Miami Certificate $8,000 6 months 0
Ana G. Mendez UniversityWIOA list Orlando Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
ATA Career EducationWIOA list Spring Hill Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Atlantic Technical CollegeWIOA list Coconut Creek Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
Broward College Fort Lauderdale Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Cape Coral Technical CollegeWIOA list Cape Coral Certificate $5,241 10 months 18
Charlotte Technical CollegeWIOA list Port Charlotte Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
City College-Allied Health Programs FL, LLC - CSCFWIOA list Altamonte Springs WIOA list only $7,000 Not reported
Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp Hialeah Certificate $10,400 11 months 22
Concorde Career Institute-JacksonvilleWIOA list Jacksonville Certificate $18,364 9 months 91
Concorde Career Institute-MiramarWIOA list Miramar Certificate $18,623 8 months 59
Concorde Career Institute-OrlandoWIOA list Orlando Certificate $18,899 9 months 61
Concorde Career Institute-TampaWIOA list Tampa Certificate $18,819 8 months 114
D A Dorsey Technical College Miami Certificate $3,328 13 months 2
Daytona CollegeWIOA list Ormond Beach Certificate $13,831 10 months 23
Daytona State College Daytona Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Eastern Florida State College Melbourne Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Erwin Technical College Tampa Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
First Coast Technical CollegeWIOA list Saint Augustine Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Florida Career College - Lauderdale Lakes-IsWIOA list Lauderdale Lakes WIOA list only $21,163 Not reported
Florida Education Institute Miami Certificate $18,141 11 months 155
Florida International Training Institute Miami Certificate $10,670 11 months 78
Florida National University-Main Campus Hialeah Associate Not reported Not reported 1
Florida State College at Jacksonville Jacksonville Certificate Not reported Not reported 21
Florida Technical College - Cont Educ-CSCFWIOA list Orlando WIOA list only $7,000 Not reported
Florida Technical College, Inc.-IsWIOA list Lakeland WIOA list only $19,200 Not reported
Fort Myers Technical CollegeWIOA list Fort Myers Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Fortis College-Cutler Bay Cutler Bay Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Fortis College-Orange ParkWIOA list Orange Park Certificate Not reported Not reported 31
Fortis Institute-PensacolaWIOA list Pensacola Certificate Not reported Not reported 45
Fortis Institute-Port Saint LucieWIOA list Port Saint Lucie Certificate Not reported Not reported 42
FVI School of Nursing and Technology Miami Certificate $17,736 9 months 294
Global Medical & Technical Training Institute Miami Certificate $10,350 8 months 103
Gwinnett Institute Orlando Certificate $14,100 9 months 8
HCI College West Palm Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 21
Herzing University-Orlando Winter Park Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Herzing University-Tampa Tampa Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Hollywood Career Institute, LLCWIOA list Hollywood WIOA list only $14,125 Not reported
Hollywood Institute Margate Certificate $13,200 9 months 0
ICR Florida Education North Miami Beach Certificate $11,960 9 months 135
Indian River State CollegeWIOA list Fort Pierce Certificate Not reported Not reported 16
Jose Maria Vargas University Pembroke Pines Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
K & E Medical Training CenterWIOA list Fort Myers WIOA list only $5,999 Not reported
Keiser University - CSBWIOA list Melbourne WIOA list only $6,500 Not reported
Keiser University Tallahassee CampusWIOA list Tallahassee WIOA list only $43,800 Not reported
Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Fort Lauderdale Associate Not reported Not reported 287
Lake Technical CollegeWIOA list Eustis Certificate Not reported Not reported 25
Life-Line Institute OcalaWIOA list Ocala WIOA list only $1 Not reported
Lively Technical CollegeWIOA list Tallahassee Certificate Not reported Not reported 14
Lorenzo Walker Technical CollegeWIOA list Naples Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Manatee Technical CollegeWIOA list Bradenton Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Marion Technical College Ocala Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Medical Institute of Palm Beach Greenacres Certificate $15,300 9 months 24
Meridian CollegeWIOA list Sarasota Certificate $35,300 24 months 2
Metropolitan Technical Career Institute-IsWIOA list New Port Richey WIOA list only $7,645 Not reported
Miami Dade College Miami Certificate Not reported Not reported 21
Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College Miami Lakes Certificate $4,075 16 months 7
New Professions Technical Institute Miami Certificate $15,635 9 months 5
North Florida College Madison Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Orange Technical CollegeWIOA list Orlando Certificate $4,609 13 months 84
Orange Technical College-East CampusWIOA list Winter Park Certificate $4,711 11 months 24
Osceola Technical CollegeWIOA list Kissimmee Certificate $6,889 11 months 23
Palm Beach State CollegeWIOA list Lake Worth Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
Pasco-Hernando State College New Port Richey Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Pensacola School of Massage Therapy & Health Careers Pensacola Certificate $15,050 8 months 23
Pensacola State CollegeWIOA list Pensacola Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Rasmussen University-Florida Ocala Certificate Not reported Not reported 35
Ridge Technical College Winter Haven Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Robert Morgan Educational Center and Technical College Miami Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Ruby's Academy for Health OccupationsWIOA list Plantation WIOA list only $10,250 Not reported
Saint Johns River State College Palatka Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Sheridan Technical College Hollywood Certificate Not reported Not reported 10
South Dade Technical College-South Dade Skills Center Campus Homestead Certificate $3,568 13 months 20
South Florida Health Care Institute, LLC.WIOA list Fort Lauderdale WIOA list only $10,500 Not reported
South Florida Institute of Technology Miami Certificate $11,550 12 months 1,211
South Florida State College Avon Park Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Southeastern College-West Palm Beach West Palm Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 52
Southern Technical College Fort Myers Certificate Not reported Not reported 184
Southern Technical College Orlando Certificate $29,500 18 months 339
The Lighthouse Medical Academy-Is-CSCFWIOA list Longwood WIOA list only $6,525 Not reported
The University Of West Florida-UnWIOA list Pensacola WIOA list only $4,100 Not reported
Traviss Technical College Lakeland Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Treasure Coast Technical CollegeWIOA list Vero Beach Certificate $3,383 6 months 21
Ultimate Medical Academy Clearwater Certificate Not reported Not reported 57
United Health GroupWIOA list Tampa WIOA list only $7,160 Not reported
William T McFatter Technical College Davie Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Withlacoochee Technical College Inverness Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Zeal Technical Institute, LLCWIOA list North Fort Myers WIOA list only $7,000 Not reported
Find training near you Who pays