Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Colorado / Denver area
Medical Assistant Programs in the Denver area
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO metro area
Programs
10
9 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$49,700
medical assistants, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$6,820
of 4 with a cost, IPEDS
Medical Assistant Programs in the Denver area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 10 programs: 10 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Denver
- 9 within 10 miles; nearest 0.7 miles, farthest 11.5 miles
- Listed program cost
- 4 of 10 list one: $6,820 to $17,193, middle $17,183 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 4 colleges list a length: 7 months to 9 months (IPEDS)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 1 listed program gives weeks: 29 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 863 medical assistant awards at the 10 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 3 of 10 on Hawaii's or Colorado's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025); middle completion 7% (3 report it)
- Pay here
- $49,700 median for medical assistants ($23.90 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $45,500 to $60,580; 6,440 employed in the metro area; Colorado median $48,400 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Medical assistant programs, nearest to Denver first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emily Griffith Technical College | Denver | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 13 | 0.7 |
| Community College of Denver | Denver | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 27 | 1.5 |
| National Institute for Medical Assistant Advancement (NIMAA)WIOA list | Denver | Certificate | $6,820 | 7 months | 180 | 3.7 |
| Concorde Career College-Aurora | Aurora | Certificate | $17,193 | 8 months | 140 | 5.8 |
| Pima Medical Institute-Denver | Denver | Certificate | $17,183 | 9 months | 178 | 6.3 |
| Pima Medical Institute-Aurora | Aurora | Certificate | $17,183 | 9 months | 93 | 8.2 |
| Red Rocks Community CollegeWIOA list | Lakewood | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 23 | 9.6 |
| Arapahoe Community College | Littleton | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 7 | 9.7 |
| Pickens Technical College | Aurora | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 53 | 9.8 |
| Front Range Community CollegeWIOA list | Westminster | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 149 | 11.5 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Colorado: 1,821 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 17 of them Medical assistant.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Colorado metro areas
- Colorado Springs area3 programs