Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Alabama / Montgomery area
Medical Assistant Programs in the Montgomery area
Montgomery, AL metro area
Programs
3
3 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$35,810
medical assistants, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$16,669
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS
Medical Assistant Programs in the Montgomery area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 3 programs: 3 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Montgomery
- 3 within 10 miles; nearest 2.0 miles, farthest 4.3 miles
- Listed program cost
- 1 of 3 list one: $16,669 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 1 college lists a length: 9 months (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 92 medical assistant awards at the 3 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- Pay here
- $35,810 median for medical assistants ($17.22 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $29,570 to $44,720; 750 employed in the metro area; Alabama median $36,100 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Medical assistant programs, nearest to Montgomery first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fortis College-Montgomery | Montgomery | Certificate | $16,669 | 9 months | 73 | 2.0 |
| South University-Montgomery | Montgomery | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 | 3.4 |
| H Councill Trenholm State Community College | Montgomery | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 18 | 4.3 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Montgomery, AL, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Alabama: 454 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 27 of them Medical assistant.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Alabama metro areas
- Birmingham area3 programs