Home / Massage Therapy Schools / New York
Massage Therapy Schools in New York
Colleges and schools: 11
Programs
13
all sources
Median pay
$62,630
massage therapists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $58,450
Middle program cost
$16,586
4 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
3
Massage therapy programs, U.S. DOL file
Massage Therapy Schools in New York: the figures
- Programs we list
- 13 in New York: 11 at colleges and schools, 2 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
- Colleges and schools
- 4 public and 7 private; 210 massage therapy completions in 2023-24 at the 11 that reported any (IPEDS).
- Listed program cost
- Middle $16,586 in New York, from $12,200 to $19,600, across 4 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
- Median pay
- $62,630 a year for massage therapists in New York, against $58,450 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
- WIOA training funds
- WIOA in New York: 3,039 programs from 1,134 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 3 of them massage therapy.
- Metro areas
- 2 New York metro areas have a page; the largest list, New York, has 11 programs.
By metro area
- New York area11 programs · median pay $50,600
- Buffalo area3 programs · median pay $61,830
Every massage therapy program in New York
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Center for Natural Wellness School of Massage TherapyWIOA list | Albany | WIOA list only | $15,950 | Not reported | |
| CUNY Queensborough Community College | Bayside | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 27 |
| Mildred Elley School-Albany Campus | Albany | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 17 |
| Mildred Elley-New York Campus | New York | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 |
| New York College of Health Professions | Syosset | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 |
| New York Institute of Massage Inc | Williamsville | Certificate | $19,600 | 12 months | 39 |
| New York School for Medical and Dental Assistants | Long Island City | Certificate | $12,200 | 12 months | 12 |
| Niagara County Community CollegeWIOA list | Sanborn | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 |
| North Country Community College | Saranac Lake | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 |
| Onondaga School of Therapeutic Massage INCWIOA list | Rochester | WIOA list only | $16,586 | Not reported | |
| SUNY Morrisville | Morrisville | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 6 |
| Swedish Institute a College of Health Sciences | New York | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 80 |
| Trocaire College | Buffalo | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 7 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, New York, read October 8, 2026.
The same in every state: ways to pay for massage therapy training