CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Massage Therapy Schools / Florida

Massage Therapy Schools in Florida

Colleges and schools: 64

Programs
65
all sources
Median pay
$49,680
massage therapists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $58,450
Middle program cost
$10,431
37 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
4
Massage therapy programs, U.S. DOL file

Massage Therapy Schools in Florida: the figures

Programs we list
65 in Florida: 64 at colleges and schools, 1 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
Colleges and schools
20 public and 44 private; 1,656 massage therapy completions in 2023-24 at the 54 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $10,431 in Florida, from $7,270 to $27,400, across 37 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
Median pay
$49,680 a year for massage therapists in Florida, against $58,450 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Florida: 2,364 programs from 316 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 4 of them massage therapy.
Metro areas
7 Florida metro areas have a page; the largest list, Miami, has 24 programs.

By metro area

Every massage therapy program in Florida

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Academy of Career Training Kissimmee Certificate $8,500 9 months 8
Academy of Cosmetology Merritt Island Certificate $11,100 6 months 13
American Academy of Cosmetology Orange Park Certificate $8,650 5 months 3
American Institute of Beauty Largo Certificate Not reported Not reported 19
Ana G. Mendez University Orlando Certificate Not reported Not reported 57
Artistic Nails and Beauty Academy-Lakeland Lakeland Certificate $10,222 5 months 28
Artistic Nails and Beauty Academy-Tampa Tampa Certificate $10,222 5 months 26
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers Fort Myers Certificate $9,400 8 months 6
Aveda Institute-South Florida Davie Certificate $9,400 9 months 34
Aveda Institute-Tallahassee Clearwater Certificate $9,400 9 months 62
Bene's Career Academy New Port Richey Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Big Bend Technical CollegeWIOA list Perry Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland Parkland Certificate $10,030 5 months 37
Broward College Fort Lauderdale Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Celebrity School of Beauty Miami Certificate Not reported Not reported 35
Center for Neurosomatic Studies Clearwater Certificate $27,400 16 months 11
Cortiva Institute Maitland Certificate $12,550 6 months 39
Cortiva Institute Pompano Beach Certificate $12,550 8 months 50
Cortiva Institute St. Petersburg Certificate $12,476 6 months 60
Daytona College Ormond Beach Certificate $11,050 9 months 12
Daytona State College Daytona Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Erwin Technical College Tampa Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Florida Academy Fort Myers Certificate $9,750 5 months 60
Florida Professional Institute Miami Certificate $10,650 8 months 73
Florida School of MassageWIOA list Gainesville Certificate $11,100 6 months 73
Florida State College at Jacksonville Jacksonville Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Fortis Institute-Pensacola Pensacola Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Hollywood Career Institute, LLCWIOA list Hollywood WIOA list only $12,000 Not reported
Hollywood Institute Margate Certificate $10,648 5 months 18
Hollywood Institute of Beauty Careers Hollywood Certificate $10,648 5 months 35
Hollywood Institute of Beauty Careers-Casselberry Casselberry Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Hollywood Institute of Beauty Careers-West Palm Beach West Palm Beach Certificate $10,648 5 months 48
International Academy South Daytona Certificate $10,000 5 months 21
La Belle Beauty Academy Miami Certificate $10,500 7 months 7
La Belle Beauty School Hialeah Certificate $10,500 7 months 19
Latin Beauty Academy Greenacres Certificate $7,270 12 months 28
Lee Professional Institute Fort Myers Certificate $10,200 8 months 82
Lively Technical College Tallahassee Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Loraines Academy & Spa Saint Petersburg Certificate $10,300 8 months 12
Lorenzo Walker Technical College Naples Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Manatee Technical CollegeWIOA list Bradenton Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Marion Technical College Ocala Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Merryfield Academy Oakland Park Certificate $11,400 6 months 0
Miami Dade College Miami Certificate Not reported Not reported 41
New Concept Massage and Beauty School Miami Certificate $8,780 8 months 20
Orange Technical College Orlando Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Orange Technical College-East Campus Winter Park Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Palm Beach Academy of Health & Beauty West Palm Beach Certificate $10,431 6 months 7
Palm Beach State College Lake Worth Certificate Not reported Not reported 29
Parisian Spa Institute Jacksonville Certificate $8,648 6 months 23
Pensacola School of Massage Therapy & Health Careers Pensacola Certificate $13,900 8 months 26
Pensacola State College Pensacola Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Praxis Institute Miami Certificate $11,000 11 months 315
Prestige Health & Beauty Sciences Academy Hallandale Beach Certificate $9,315 6 months 7
Radford M Locklin Technical College Milton Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Ridge Technical College Winter Haven Certificate Not reported Not reported 14
Sarasota School of Massage Therapy Sarasota Certificate $15,325 8 months 63
Sheridan Technical College Hollywood Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Southeastern College-West Palm Beach West Palm Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Summit Salon Academy Tampa Certificate $10,125 6 months 8
The Salon Professional Academy-Delray Beach Delray Beach Certificate $7,410 5 months 0
The Salon Professional Academy-Melbourne Melbourne Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Tom P. Haney Technical College Panama City Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
William T McFatter Technical College Davie Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Withlacoochee Technical College Inverness Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Find training near you Who pays