Home / LPN Programs / Pennsylvania / Allentown area
LPN Programs in the Allentown area
Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ metro area
Programs
6
6 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$64,050
licensed practical and vocational nurses, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$27,000
of 2 with a cost, IPEDS
With a pass rate
5
board files
First-time NCLEX-PN pass rates by school, Allentown area
| Program | Where | Tested | Passed | First-time pass rate | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northampton Community College | Bethlehem | 25 | 22 | 88.00% | Oct 1 2024 - Sep 30 2025 |
| Lehigh Carbon Community College | Schnecksville | 14 | 12 | 85.71% | Oct 1 2024 - Sep 30 2025 |
| Pennsylvania State University, Lehigh Valley | Center Valley | 47 | 39 | 82.98% | Oct 1 2024 - Sep 30 2025 |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Allentown | Allentown | 120 | 97 | 80.83% | Oct 1 2024 - Sep 30 2025 |
| Falcon Institute of Health and Science | Bethlehem | 130 | 92 | 70.77% | Oct 1 2024 - Sep 30 2025 |
| All 5 programs | 336 | 262 |
- Pass rates: Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing NCLEX-PN pass-rate file, read October 8, 2026.
LPN Programs in the Allentown area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 6 programs: 4 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 2 on the board list only
- Distance from Allentown
- 6 within 10 miles; nearest 1.7 miles, farthest 8.9 miles
- Listed program cost
- 2 of 6 list one: $27,000 to $33,463 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 2 colleges list a length: 13 months each (IPEDS)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 1 listed program gives weeks: 45 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 280 LPN/LVN awards at the 4 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- First-time pass rates
- 5 programs have one: middle 83%, lowest 71%, highest 88% (Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing, Oct )
- On the WIOA list
- 1 of 6 on Pennsylvania's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Pay here
- $64,050 median for licensed practical and vocational nurses ($30.79 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $56,070 to $75,360; 2,230 employed in the metro area; Pennsylvania median $63,940 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
LPN/LVN programs, nearest to Allentown first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Pass rate | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Falcon Institute of Health and Science | Bethlehem | Certificate | $27,000 | 13 months | 120 | 70.77% | 1.7 |
| Pennsylvania State University, Lehigh Valley | Center Valley | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 82.98% | 6.4 | |
| Northampton Community College | Bethlehem | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 88.00% | 6.8 | |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Allentown | Allentown | Certificate | $33,463 | 13 months | 113 | 80.83% | 7.0 |
| Northampton County Area Community CollegeWIOA list | Bethlehem | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 24 | Not shown | 7.0 |
| Lehigh Carbon Community College | Schnecksville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 23 | 85.71% | 8.9 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- Pass rates: Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing NCLEX-PN pass-rate file, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Pennsylvania: 1,470 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 31 of them LPN/LVN.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Pennsylvania metro areas
- Philadelphia area22 programs
- Pittsburgh area13 programs
- Scranton area5 programs
- Erie area4 programs