CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Washington / Seattle area

HVAC Schools in the Seattle area

Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA metro area

Programs
5
1 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$80,100
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$21,500
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS

HVAC Schools in the Seattle area at a glance

Open to the public
5 programs: 5 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
Distance from Seattle
1 within 10 miles; nearest 8.4 miles, farthest 23.3 miles
Listed program cost
1 of 5 list one: $21,500 (IPEDS)
Program length
1 college lists a length: 9 months (IPEDS)
Length on the WIOA list
4 listed programs give weeks: 40 to 55 weeks full time
Completions, 2023-24
196 HVAC awards at the 4 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
4 of 5 on Washington's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025); middle 81% of exiters employed in the second quarter (3 report it); middle completion 42% (3 report it)
Pay here
$80,100 median for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers ($38.51 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $51,380 to $129,390; 3,940 employed in the metro area; Washington median $75,660 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

HVAC programs, nearest to Seattle first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Miles
Bates Technical CollegeWIOA list Tacoma Certificate Not reported Not reported 31 8.4
UEI College-TacomaWIOA list Tacoma Certificate $21,500 9 months 66 11.8
Renton Technical CollegeWIOA list Renton Certificate Not reported Not reported 8 12.7
Clover Park Technical CollegeWIOA list Lakewood Certificate Not reported Not reported 91 14.1
North Seattle College Seattle Associate Not reported Not reported 0 23.3

Paying for training

Find training near you Who pays