CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Michigan

HVAC Schools in Michigan

Colleges and schools: 23

Programs
23
all sources
Median pay
$60,850
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers, BLS May 2025; U.S. $61,010
On the WIOA list
42
HVAC programs, U.S. DOL file

HVAC Schools in Michigan: the figures

Programs we list
23 in Michigan: 23 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
16 public and 7 private; 1,051 HVAC completions in 2023-24 at the 22 that reported any (IPEDS).
Median pay
$60,850 a year for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers in Michigan, against $61,010 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Michigan: 2,599 programs from 298 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 42 of them HVAC.
WIOA results
42 HVAC programs on Michigan's list; middle values: 53.3% of students who exited completed (24 programs report it); 79.2% were employed in the second quarter after exit (24); $9,252 median earnings in that quarter (25) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
1 Michigan metro area has a page; the largest list, Detroit, has 10 programs.

By metro area

Every HVAC program in Michigan

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Abcott Institute Southfield Certificate $17,900 9 months 3
Delta College University Center Certificate Not reported Not reported 13
Dorsey College-RosevilleWIOA list Roseville Certificate Not reported Not reported 23
Dorsey College-SaginawWIOA list Saginaw Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Dorsey College-WayneWIOA list Wayne Certificate Not reported Not reported 32
Dorsey College-WoodhavenWIOA list Woodhaven Certificate Not reported Not reported 21
Ferris State UniversityWIOA list Big Rapids Associate Not reported Not reported 23
Grand Rapids Community CollegeWIOA list Grand Rapids Certificate Not reported Not reported 30
Henry Ford CollegeWIOA list Dearborn Certificate Not reported Not reported 2
Kalamazoo Valley Community College Kalamazoo Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Kellogg Community CollegeWIOA list Battle Creek Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Kirtland Community CollegeWIOA list Grayling Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Lansing Community CollegeWIOA list Lansing Certificate Not reported Not reported 14
Macomb Community CollegeWIOA list Warren Certificate Not reported Not reported 45
Mid Michigan CollegeWIOA list Harrison Certificate Not reported Not reported 36
Mott Community CollegeWIOA list Flint Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Northern Michigan University Marquette Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
Northwestern Michigan College Traverse City Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Northwestern Technological InstituteWIOA list Southfield Certificate $17,797 11 months 473
Oakland Community College Auburn Hills Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
Universal Technical Institute-CantonWIOA list Canton Certificate Not reported Not reported 194
Washtenaw Community CollegeWIOA list Ann Arbor Certificate Not reported Not reported 43
Wayne County Community College District Detroit Certificate Not reported Not reported 23
Find training near you Who pays