Home / HVAC Schools / Maryland / Baltimore area
HVAC Schools in the Baltimore area
4 HVAC programs in the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD metro area, listed by distance from Baltimore.
Programs
4
2 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$63,180
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$18,500
of 3 with a cost, IPEDS
HVAC programs, nearest to Baltimore first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North American Trade Schools | Baltimore | Certificate | $18,500 | 10 months | 36 | 5.7 |
| All-State Career-Baltimore | Baltimore | Certificate | $20,693 | 12 months | 32 | 5.9 |
| Community College of Baltimore County | Baltimore | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 15 | 10.6 |
| Lincoln College of Technology-Columbia | Columbia | Certificate | $27,460 | 10 months | 177 | 12.0 |
The metro area is the federal (OMB) metropolitan statistical area, so suburbs count with their city. Miles are measured from the city's center to the school's address or ZIP code center.
Paying for training in the Baltimore area
- WIOA in Maryland: 734 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 8 of them HVAC.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill