CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Home Health Aide Training

Home health aide training

71 colleges and career schools report home health aide programs to IPEDS, with 1,704 completions in 2023-24.

Programs listed
92
all states
Middle program cost
$560
$512 to $686, IPEDS
Middle length
1 month
11 certificates, IPEDS
Median pay
$35,800
home health and personal care aides, BLS May 2025
On state WIOA lists
187
programs, U.S. DOL file

Home Health Aide Training by state

StateProgramsCompletions, 2023-24Median pay
Arizona22$36,420
California1888$34,320
Delaware1None reported$34,320
Florida20985$33,800
Georgia1None reported$29,270
Illinois213$38,060
Indiana1None reported$35,060
Kansas13188$31,260
Michigan244$35,000
New Jersey117$37,090
New Mexico4None reported$28,520
Ohio8None reported$34,460
Oklahoma276$27,710
South Carolina2177$30,110
South Dakota1None reported$37,740
Utah153$35,880
Washington21$47,730
Wisconsin1None reported$36,340

Programs counts IPEDS schools. Completions: IPEDS, the schools on the state page. Median pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, annual.

Home health aide programs on state WIOA lists: cost and results

StateProgramsMiddle listed costCompletedEmployed, Q2Median quarterly earnings
Arizona 4 $1,095 73.7% 100% $7,488
California 32 $463 96.4% 87% $8,382
Florida 10 $734 100% 86% $4,712
Kansas 5 $316 96.5% Not reported Not reported
Washington 43 $600 86.1% 86.7% $9,040
Wisconsin 15 $950 91.9% 72.5% $3,898

States with 3 or more home health aide programs on their eligible training provider list and at least one reported result. Completed: of all students who exited. Employed and earnings: the second quarter after exit, from state wage records. Each figure is the middle program of those that report it.

Home health aide length and pay in detail

Program length
Middle 1 month; half take 1 month to 1 month (11 certificate programs reporting a length to IPEDS). Clock-hour programs: 75 to 75 hours, middle 75.
Pay for home health and personal care aides
$35,800 a year ($17 an hour), national median, May 2025; the lowest-paid tenth earned under $27,040 (BLS OEWS).

Campus groups with home health aide programs

Campuses offering the program: IPEDS 2024.

Find training near you Who pays