CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Esthetician Schools / Tennessee

Esthetician Schools in Tennessee

Colleges and schools: 23

Programs
23
all sources
Median pay
$36,590
skincare specialists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $45,330
Middle program cost
$10,065
17 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
8
Esthetician programs, U.S. DOL file

Esthetician Schools in Tennessee: the figures

Programs we list
23 in Tennessee: 23 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
3 public and 20 private; 1,094 esthetician completions in 2023-24 at the 21 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $10,065 in Tennessee, from $2,746 to $14,995, across 17 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$36,590 a year for skincare specialists in Tennessee, against $45,330 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Tennessee: 1,718 programs from 196 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 8 of them esthetician.
WIOA results
8 esthetician programs on Tennessee's list; middle values: 76.3% of students who exited completed (6 programs report it); 69.6% were employed in the second quarter after exit (6); $5,136 median earnings in that quarter (6) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
1 Tennessee metro area has a page; the largest list, Nashville, has 5 programs.

By metro area

Every esthetician program in Tennessee

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Austin's Beauty College Inc Clarksville Certificate Not reported Not reported 47
Brillare Beauty Institute Cleveland Certificate $10,500 8 months 180
Chattanooga College Medical Dental and & Technical Careers Chattanooga Certificate Not reported Not reported 56
Elite College of Cosmetology Lexington Certificate $8,438 8 months 11
Empire Beauty School-E Memphis Memphis Certificate $10,065 6 months 70
Empire Beauty School-Nashville Brentwood Certificate $10,065 6 months 73
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology Franklin Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Genesis Career College-CookevilleWIOA list Cookeville Certificate $14,995 8 months 52
Gould's Academy Bartlett Certificate $11,225 6 months 51
Gould's Academy Memphis Certificate $11,225 6 months 76
Lawrenceburg Technical College Lawrenceburg Certificate $11,350 6 months 0
Love Beauty School Inc Manchester Certificate $8,000 7 months 8
Paul Mitchell the School-Murfreesboro Murfreesboro Certificate $11,000 6 months 77
Paul Mitchell the School-Murfreesboro-Nashville Powder Springs Certificate $11,000 6 months 120
Queen City CollegeWIOA list Clarksville Certificate $8,725 8 months 15
Sandra Academy of Salon Services New Tazewell Certificate $7,475 5 months 7
Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology Sweetwater Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
TC BeautyWIOA list Johnson City Certificate $9,500 7 months 48
Tennessee College of Applied Technology NashvilleWIOA list Nashville Certificate Not reported Not reported 28
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-HohenwaldWIOA list Hohenwald Certificate $2,746 8 months 25
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-LivingstonWIOA list Livingston Certificate Not reported Not reported 10
Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc Knoxville Certificate $14,495 6 months 106
The Hair Academy LLC Fayetteville Certificate $8,813 6 months 17
Find training near you Who pays