CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Esthetician Schools / California / San Jose area

Esthetician Schools in the San Jose area

San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA metro area

Programs
3
3 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$43,420
skincare specialists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$6,000
of 3 with a cost, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS

Esthetician Schools in the San Jose area at a glance

Open to the public
3 programs: 1 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 2 known only from the WIOA list
Distance from San Jose
3 within 10 miles; nearest 2.2 miles, farthest 5.0 miles
Listed program cost
3 of 3 list one: $6,000 to $14,950, middle $8,700 (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS)
Program length
1 college lists a length: 5 months (IPEDS)
Length on the WIOA list
2 listed programs give weeks: 20 to 40 weeks full time
Completions, 2023-24
97 esthetician awards at the 1 college that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
2 of 3 on California's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
Pay here
$43,420 median for skincare specialists ($20.87 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $40,370 to $80,530; 500 employed in the metro area; California median $38,770 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

Esthetician programs, nearest to San Jose first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Miles
The Salon Professional Academy-San Jose San Jose Certificate $14,950 5 months 97 2.2
Santa Clara Beauty CollegeWIOA list Santa Clara WIOA list only $8,700 Not reported 4.0
Cosmotek CollegeWIOA list San Jose WIOA list only $6,000 Not reported 5.0

Paying for training

Other California metro areas

Find training near you Who pays